The Guarantee of Deposits

Deposits in Euros (or in a currency of another country of the European Economic Area) in deposit accounts in the French branch of BANCO BILBAO VIZCAYA ARGENTARIA S.A. ("BBVA") (deposit and payment accounts, checking accounts, deposit accounts and savings accounts excluding Passbook A, Sustainable Development Passbook and Peoples' Savings Passbook accounts) are guaranteed by the fund deposit guarantees established by the Spanish authorities under the terms and in the manner set out below.

General information on deposit protection

The protection of deposits with BBVA is provided by:

The "Fondos de Garantía de Depósitos en Entidades de Crédito" (FGD), C/ José Ortega y Gasset, 22 - 5ª planta (28006-Madrid). Telephone: +34 91 431 66 45 Fax: +34 91 575 57 28. Internet: http//:www.fgd.es. e-mail: fogade@fgd.es

Protection Limit:

€100,000 per depositor and credit institutions (1).

If you have several accounts in the same credit institution:

All deposits stored in your accounts held in the same credit institution that fall within the scope of the guarantee are added together to determine the amount eligible for the guarantee; the amount of the compensation is capped at €100,000 (1).

If you hold a joint account with one or more other people:

The €100,000 limit applies separately to each depositor. The balance of the joint account is split between its co-holders; the share of each one is added together with their own assets to calculate the guarantee ceiling that applies to it (2).

Other special cases:

See note (2)

Delay of compensation in the event of default of the credit institution:

Seven working days (3)

Currency of the compensation:

Euro

Correspondent:

Fondos de Garantía de Depósitos en Entidades de Crédito (FGD), Address C/ José Ortega y Gasset, 22 - 5ª planta (28006-Madrid). Telephone +34 91 431 66 45 Fax: +34 91 575 57 28. e-mail: fogade@fgd.es

For further information

Refer to the FGD website http://www.fgd.es.

Acknowledgement of receipt by the applicant: (5)

When this form is attached to or included in the general conditions or the special conditions of the proposed contract or agreement, its receipt is acknowledged upon the agreement being signed.

(1) General Protection Limit

If a deposit is unavailable because a credit institution is not able to meet its financial obligations, depositors are compensated by a deposit guarantee system. The compensation is capped at €100,000 per person per credit institution. This means that all accounts with the same credit institution are added together to determine the amount eligible for the guarantee (subject to the application of the Spanish legal or contractual provisions regarding compensation with its accounts receivables and other liabilities vis-à-vis BBVA). The compensation limit is applied to this total. The deposits and persons eligible for this guarantee are mentioned in Article 4 of Royal Decree 2606/1996 of 20 December 1996 as amended (for any clarification on this point, see the website of the FGD).

For example, if a client holds a qualifying savings account (except for Passbook A, Sustainable Development Passbook and Peoples' Savings Passbook) with a balance of €90,000 and a checking account with a balance of €20,000, the compensation will be capped at €100,000.

This method also applies if a credit institution operates under several trademarks. This means that all deposits of one person accepted under these trademarks has a maximum compensation of €100,000.

(2) Main special cases

Joint accounts are distributed among the co-holders in equal shares, unless otherwise stipulated providing for another method of distribution. The part corresponding to each title holder is added to their own accounts or deposits and the total is guaranteed up to €100,000.

Accounts on which at least two persons have rights in their capacity as joint holder, partner of a company, member of an association or any similar group not endowed with legal entity status, are aggregated and treated as having been carried out by a single depositor separate from the joint holders or partners.

Some deposits of an exceptional nature (amount from a real-estate transaction carried out on a private residential property belonging to the applicant; amounts from one-off payments received by the depositor and which are related to a marriage, divorce, dismissal, disability or death; amounts from the payment of insurance benefits or that are compensation for damages caused by a crime or miscarriage of justice) are guaranteed regardless of their amount during a period of three months starting from the receipt of the corresponding sums or the date on which such deposits become legally transferable. For any clarification on this point, see the website of the FGD.

(3) Compensation

The FGD offers the compensation to depositors and beneficiaries of the guarantee for deposits that are covered by it, seven working days from the date on which the unavailability of the institution's deposit has been recognized by the competent authority or the Banco de España has declared that the institution is no longer able to meet its obligations vis-à-vis investors.

This period of seven working days shall apply from January 1, 2024; up until that date, this period will be twenty working days until December 31, 2018, fifteen working days from January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2020, and ten working days from January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2023.

This period relates to compensations that do not require any special treatment (due to the existence of a dispute over the ownership of the deposit, the application of sanctions restricting the availability of the deposit, the absence of any operation carried out in the last twenty-four months or a repayment exceeding €100,000) or any additional information necessary to determine the amount to be compensated, or to identify the depositor.

If special treatment or additional information are required, the payment of the compensation takes place as soon as possible.

The compensation will be made available through the French deposit guarantee and resolution fund, which will make the payments due to the depositors guaranteed under the deposit guarantee, on behalf of and using the funds of the FGD.

(4) Other important information

The general principle is that all clients, whether individuals or companies and whether their accounts are held in a personal or a professional capacity, are covered by the FGD. The exceptions applicable to certain deposits or certain products are indicated on the website of the FGD.

Your credit institution will inform you upon request whether its products are guaranteed or not. If a deposit is guaranteed, the credit institution also confirms it on the statement that is sent periodically and at least once a year.

Information on this scheme can be obtained from the BBVA branch where the account is held and also from the "Fondos de Garantía de Depósitos en Entidades de Crédito", the contact details of which are listed above.

Special case of regulated passbooks

The amounts recorded in the Passbooks A, the Sustainable Development Passbooks - SDP - and the Peoples' Savings Passbooks - PSP - benefit from the guarantee of the French state established by Article 120 of the Amended Finance Act no. 2008-1443 of December 30, 2008, independently of the cumulative limit of €100,000 applicable to other accounts.

This guarantee covers the sums deposited in all of these passbook accounts by the same holder, as well as the interest on these sums up to the limit of €100,000 (for any clarification, see the website of the deposit guarantee and resolution fund: https://www.garantiedesdepots.fr/).

For example, if a client has a Passbook A and a SDP with a total balance amounting to €30,000 and a checking account with a balance of €90,000, they will be compensated, on the one hand up to €30,000 for their passbook accounts and, on the other hand, up to €90,000 for their checking account.

Competent supervisory authorities

BBVA is subject to the supervision of the European and Spanish authorities, and in particular of the European Central Bank and the Banco de España which are the supervisory authorities it falls under, within the framework of the single supervisory mechanism (SSM) established by (EC) Council Regulation no. 1024/2011 in accordance with Article 127, paragraph 6 of the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union. In addition, its French branch is subject to that of the Prudential Control and Resolution Authority, which is responsible for ensuring the French branch's compliance with the mandatory provisions of French law and other provisions of a general interest applicable to its activities in France and the contact details of which are: 61, rue Taitbout 75009 Paris France, Telephone: (33) 0155504141. The French branch of BBVA is also subject to the supervision of the DGCCRF for all matters related to compliance with French regulations on consumer protection (General Directorate for Fair Trade, Consumer Affairs and the Prevention of Fraud: contact details on the website www.dgccrf.bercy.gouv.fr ).

BBVA's clearance to operate in France can be checked with the French Prudential Control and Resolution Authority, which establishes, maintains and publishes online the list of names of registered establishments. This list can be accessed from the site www.banque-france.fr .

La Garantie des Dépôts

Les dépôts en Euros (ou dans une monnaie d’un autre pays de l’Espace Economique Européen) sur les comptes de dépôts ouverts dans la succursale française du BANCO BILBAO VIZCAYA ARGENTARIA S.A. (« BBVA ») (comptes de dépôts et de paiement, comptes courant, comptes à terme et comptes sur livrets hors Livret A, Livret de Développement Durable et Livret d’ Epargne Populaire), sont garantis par le fonds de garantie des dépôts institué par les pouvoirs publics espagnols dans les conditions et selon les modalités présentées ci-après.

Informations générales sur la protection des dépôts

La protection des dépôts auprès de BBVA est assurée par:

Le « Fondos de Garantía de Depósitos en Entidades de Crédito » (FGD) C/ José Ortega y Gasset, 22 - 5ª planta (28006-Madrid). Téléphone : +34 91 431 66 45 Fax : +34 91 575 57 28. Internet : http//:www.fgd.es. e-mail: fogade@fgd.es

Plafond de la protection:

100.000€ par déposant et établissement de crédit (1).

Si vous avez plusieurs comptes dans le même établissement de crédit:

Tous vos dépôts enregistrés sur vos comptes ouverts dans le même établissement de crédit entrant dans le champ de la garantie sont additionnés pour déterminer le montant éligible à la garantie ; le montant de l’indemnisation est plafonné à 100 000 € (1).

Si vous détenez un compte joint avec une ou plusieurs autres personnes:

Le plafond de 100 000 € s’applique à chaque déposant séparément. Le solde du compte joint est réparti entre ses cotitulaires ; la part de chacun est additionnée avec ses avoirs propres pour le calcul du plafond de garantie qui s’applique à lui (2).

Autres cas particuliers:

Voir note (2)

Délai d’indemnisation en cas de défaillance de l’établissement de crédit:

Sept jours ouvrables (3)

Monnaie de l’indemnisation:

Euro

Correspondant:

Fondos de Garantía de Depósitos en Entidades de Crédito (FGD) Adresse C/ José Ortega y Gasset, 22 - 5ª planta (28006-Madrid). Téléphone +34 91 431 66 45 Fax: +34 91 575 57 28. e-mail: fogade@fgd.es

Pour en savoir plus:

Reportez vous au site internet du FGD http://www.fgd.es.

Accusé de réception par le déposant: (5)

Lorsque ce formulaire est joint ou intégré aux conditions générales ou aux conditions particulières du projet de contrat ou convention, il est accusé réception à l’occasion de la signature de la convention.

(1) Limite générale de la protection

Si un dépôt est indisponible parce qu’un établissement de crédit n’est pas en mesure d’honorer ses obligations financières, les déposants sont indemnisés par un système de garantie des dépôts. L’indemnité est plafonnée à 100 000 € par personne et par établissement de crédit. Cela signifie que tous les comptes créditeurs auprès d’un même établissement de crédit sont additionnés afin de déterminer le montant éligible à la garantie (sous réserve de l’application des dispositions légales espagnoles ou contractuelles relatives à la compensation avec ses comptes débiteurs et autres dettes vis-à-vis du BBVA). Le plafond d’indemnisation est appliqué à ce total. Les dépôts et les personnes éligibles à cette garantie sont mentionnés à l’article 4 du Décret Royal 2606/1996 du 20 décembre 1996 tel que modifié (pour toute précision sur ce point, voir le site internet du FGD).

Par exemple, si un client détient un compte d’épargne éligible (hors Livret A, Livret de Développement Durable et Livret d’Epargne Populaire) dont le solde est de 90 000 € et un compte courant dont le solde est de 20 000 €, l’indemnisation sera plafonnée à 100 000 €.

Cette méthode s’applique également lorsqu’un établissement de crédit opère sous plusieurs marques commerciales. Cela signifie que l’ensemble des dépôts d’une même personne acceptés sous ces marques commerciales bénéficie d’une indemnisation maximale de 100 000 €.

(2) Principaux cas particuliers

Les comptes joints sont répartis entre les cotitulaires à parts égales, sauf stipulation contractuelle prévoyant une autre clé de répartition La part revenant à chacun est ajoutée à ses comptes ou dépôts propres et ce total bénéficie de la garantie jusqu’à 100 000 €.

Les comptes sur lesquels deux personnes au moins ont des droits en leur qualité d’indivisaire, d’associé d’une société, de membre d’une association ou de tout groupement similaire, non dotés de la personnalité morale, sont regroupés et traités comme ayant été effectués par un déposant unique distinct des indivisaires ou associés.

Certains dépôts à caractère exceptionnel (somme provenant d’une transaction immobilière réalisée sur un bien d’habitation à caractère privé appartenant au déposant; sommes provenant de paiements reçus par le déposant de façon ponctuelle et qui sont liées à un mariage, un divorce, un licenciement, une invalidité ou à un décès; sommes provenant du paiement de prestations d’assurances ou  constituant l’indemnisation de préjudices causés par un délit ou une erreur judiciaire) bénéficient de la garantie indépendamment de leur montant durant une période de trois mois commençant à courir à compter de l’encaissement des sommes correspondantes ou de la date à laquelle ces dépôts seront devenus légalement transférables. Pour toute précision sur ce point, voir le site internet du FGD.

(3) Indemnisation

Le FGD met l’indemnisation à disposition des déposants et bénéficiaires de la garantie, pour les dépôts couverts par celle-ci, sept jours ouvrables à compter de la date à laquelle l’indisponibilité des dépôts de l’établissement aura été constatée par l’autorité compétente ou la Banque d’Espagne aura déclaré que l’établissement n’est plus en mesure de remplir ses obligations vis-à-vis des investisseurs.

Ce délai de sept jours ouvrables sera applicable à compter du 1er janvier 2024 ; jusqu’à cette date, ce délai sera de vingt jours ouvrables jusqu’au 31 décembre 2018, quinze jours ouvrables du 1er janvier 2019 au 31 décembre 2020 et de dix jours ouvrables du 1er janvier 2021 au 31 décembre 2023.

Ce délai concerne les indemnisations qui n’impliquent aucun traitement particulier (à raison de l’existence d’un litige sur la titularité du dépôt, de l’application de sanctions restreignant la disponibilité du dépôt, de l’absence de toute opération réalisée dans les vingt-quatre derniers mois ou d’un montant à rembourser supérieur à 100.000 €) ni aucun complément d’information nécessaire à la détermination du montant indemnisable, ou à l’identification du déposant.

Si un traitement particulier ou un complément d’information sont nécessaires, le versement de l’indemnisation intervient aussitôt que possible.

La mise à disposition se fera par l’intermédiaire du Fonds de garantie des dépôts et de résolution français qui effectuera pour le compte et au moyen des fonds du FGD les paiements dus aux déposants garantis en application de la garantie des dépôts.

(4) Autres informations importantes

Le principe général est que tous les clients, qu’ils soient des particuliers ou des entreprises, que leurs comptes soient ouverts à titre personnel ou à titre professionnel, sont couverts par le FGD. Les exceptions applicables à certains dépôts ou à certains produits sont indiquées sur le site internet du FGD.

Votre établissement de crédit vous informe sur demande si ses produits sont garantis ou non. Si un dépôt est garanti, l’établissement de crédit le confirme également sur le relevé de compte envoyé périodiquement et au moins une fois par an.

Les informations sur ce dispositif peuvent être obtenues auprès de l’agence du BBVA où est tenu le compte ainsi qu’auprès du « Fondos de Garantía de Depósitos en Entidades de Crédito » dont les coordonnées figurent ci-dessus.

Cas particulier des livrets réglementés

Les sommes inscrites sur les Livrets A, les Livrets de Développement Durable – LDD – et les Livret d’Épargne Populaire – LEP – bénéficient de la garantie de l’Etat français instituée par l’article 120 de la loi n°2008-1443 du 30 décembre 2008 de finance rectificative indépendamment du plafond cumulé de 100 000 € applicable aux autres comptes.

Cette garantie porte sur les sommes déposées sur l’ensemble de ces livrets pour un même titulaire ainsi que les intérêts afférents à ces sommes dans la limite de 100 000 € (pour toute précision voir le site internet du fonds de garantie des dépôts et de résolution :  https://www.garantiedesdepots.fr/).

Par exemple, si un client détient un livret A et un LDD dont le solde total s’élève à 30 000 € ainsi qu’un compte courant dont le solde est de 90 000 €, il sera indemnisé, d’une part à hauteur de 30 000 € pour ses livrets et, d’autre part, à hauteur de 90 000 € pour son compte courant.

Autorités de contrôle compétentes

BBVA est assujetti au contrôle des autorités européennes et espagnoles, et en particulier de la Banque Centrale Européenne et de la Banque d’Espagne qui sont  les autorités de supervision dont elle dépend dans le cadre du mécanisme de surveillance unique (MSU) institué par le règlement du Conseil (UE) n° 1024/2011 conformément à l'article 127, paragraphe 6, du traité sur le fonctionnement de l'Union européenne, ainsi que pour sa succursale française, à celui de l’Autorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution qui est  chargée de veiller au respect par cette dernière des dispositions Impératives du droit français et des autres dispositions à caractère d’intérêt général applicables à ses activités en France est dont les coordonnées sont les suivantes : 61, rue Taitbout 75009 Paris France Téléphone : (33) 0155504141. La succursale française du BBVA est aussi assujettie au contrôle de la DGCCRF pour tout ce qui concerne le respect de la réglementation française relative à la protection du consommateur (Direction Générale de la Concurrence de la Consommation et de la Répression des Fraudes : coordonnées de contact sur le site web www.dgccrf.bercy.gouv.fr).

L’habilitation du BBVA pour opérer en France peut être vérifiée auprès de l’Autorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution qui établit, tient à jour et publie en ligne la liste nominative des établissements agréés. Cette liste peut être consultée à partir du site  www.banque-france.fr.